How goes it?

As I am quite busy with work, my friends are the same, we pick up phone calls and catch up between work and ask, ‘how goes it?’ ‘how goes life?’ ‘how goes work?’

I had to say a few goodbyes during the few past weeks. Rebecca gave up on Edinburgh and decided to go back to Spain.

We decided to have a little outing before my first vaccine round.

We hanged about town passing by goodies

snapchat-1529226025.jpg

snapchat-57857536.jpg

On Wednesday I had another kind of vaccine check up and met with Abby. This time it did not pour rain on us rather a bird decided to poo on both of us and fly away ๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿฆ…

Among the mess of work and barely having time to do anything, Paul messaged me and told me he will be in London. I, right away, booked a train ticket and went down on Saturday, to see him for a few hours and come back.

So my selfies during the trip followed by a group picture (Paul lost the pic we took together. Too bad I didn’t take more)

On the train 

Our group selfie

I got back to work on Sunday. Had dinner with Simon on Monday after vaccine 2.

Work again on Tuesday, and final vaccine on Wednesday 14th June.

So snippets of what’s been up. Featuring Dale ๐Ÿ˜‚

My face squatting in bum pain after vaccine ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ˜‚

 

This past week I was so out of it, to the hilarious limit, honestly all I want to do is sleep and sleep more.

At least it is not cold outside haha. Ah yes did I write about booking my ticket to my next destination ?

My university starts in September (yay not) So August I leave Edinburgh off to North Cyprus, get my docs sorted out and go spend 2 weeks in Istanbul with Tani.

I cannot describe how sad I am for leaving, my homeland, again. I hope North Cyprus will be equally as homie. Otherwise I need to find a way to come back here.

 

Until next post,

Mina in the highlands of Scotland now #kingussie

Leave a Reply

