That is so ‘minging’ ๐Ÿคข

Remember what I said about the wind here? There are 2 videos for you๐Ÿƒ

 Ah there were swans in the background but I almost flew away thus couldn’t capture very well

I never knew I will be back to Edinburgh. I love ๐Ÿ’ž the city regardless of my loneliness in it.

I got to see the people of my past in this city, the few acquaintances I have in this lonely city.

My Indian friend ๐Ÿ‘ณ

Snapchat-1515296646

My cousin and his nose poking habits ๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿ‘ƒ

Snapchat-1292055836

My cousin’s friend. Rebecca ๐Ÿ‘ง(the only girl I know here)

Snapchat-2098035285

The more I am here the more I learn about Scottish-ness. As I arrived back, I learnt that the word ‘minging,’ has been made to  describe anything vile. I find it hilarious, because with the Scottish accent I laugh so loud every time I hear someone say that word ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ Let me see if I can record someone for you for next post. Seems like it has been made to be the hip word, at least I think so since I hear it more often than thank you and please.

 

Ah, I attempted to make a new friend, Italian ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Marco (surely I am not complaining about loneliness without actually trying to make an effort๐Ÿค๐Ÿ’ช)Snapchat-883026768

Yet we both work 5 days a week and barely get to meet or do anything. So sadly I think I am lonely again in this city, and we will not be friends (not for long I hope I am leaving soon). It is quite minging ๐Ÿ˜‚ to be lonely is such a beautiful city. Yet that does not stop me from trying to enjoy myself ๐ŸทSnapchat-983195770

I brought a few storms with me, that did not stop me either from going up on Arthur’s seat and having a breath of fresh air with the stunning view.Snapchat-1732952083

 

Finally, let us not, ever, forget what is the most cheapest delicious thing here haha my ยฃ1 cake ๐Ÿฐ๐ŸŽ‚๐Ÿ˜โคSnapchat-2078758321

Finally, I am so grateful to be living in Edinburgh, not only because it is beautiful, but moreover it is one of the safest places I lived in. In fact it is the safest place I lived in my entire life. I am so in love it cannot be helped hahaSnapchat-470817555

 

with much unrequited ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’ love to Edinburgh,

Mina

One thought on “That is so ‘minging’ ๐Ÿคข

Leave a Reply

