When in Thailand πŸ‘™πŸ‘’

Many things you need to know about Thailand. Well Bangkok at least, where I am.

Motorbikes taxi:Β One smart thing Bangkok has is motorbike taxi. Convenient and smart. You will see the men/women dressed in orange sitting around various corners of the city.

Boats: quite nice to take one. I live on the other side of the river.

I must take a boat or walk to cross the river. Taking the boat cost 4 bhat and 5 bhat (depends on the station)Β 

Memorial bridge: it is quite a nice place to sit and watch sunset or sunrise (if you are an early riser) I went for sunset. Just bring snacks with you and enjoy the view.

As I sat with my Thai tea, a girl πŸ‘§sat next to me with a can of beer. We were the singles among the couples πŸ’‘πŸ’πŸ‘«πŸ‘¬πŸ‘­ (as per usual of my sad life πŸ’”) So a man πŸ‘¨took pictures of us both. I decided to make him take pictures for me with my phone as well. Toasted my drink to the girl from afar and enjoyed the nice sunset.

Flower Market: As stunning as it was, I walked around enjoying the smells without buying anything.

I thought I will be smart and bring something useful for my Thai mum. Among all the beautiful flowers I picked mint 🌱🌿 just to realise Thai people only use it as food decoration. πŸ˜‚I keep making mistakes it is quite shameful. In the Lavant, where I spent a good amount of my childhood, people like mint a lot. They grow it and use it for different purposes. It is an edible plant. Used as an insect repellant. Among other different uses. Ah I am quite ashamed but mum protecting my face, said she will make a πŸ·πŸ– dish with mint (cannot wait).

Picture of shameful mint coming tomorrow

Some touristic things to do are not worth the time, but as I am a walker, I passed by most of them.

Some areas in Bangkok I pass by, give me a dΓ©jΓ  vu of my life in Paris.

Some delicious things must have are smoothies in delicious Bangkok heat.

Like any other country. People use religion to heal the minds while us doctors take care of the physical. As I walked on a hunt for a hospital to work at, I came across this

Ok I leave the rest for another entry. I am off to bed.Β Enjoy

P.s.: Because I walk a lot. I have to, sometimes, carry my back bag opposite… quite exhausting.

Leave a Reply

