Move on πŸ’ƒ

Finally I was moved to Richard’s Flat In Lazimpat

Me new room, and my lazy arse on the bed not thinking of moving for the video πŸ˜‚

Also, got a nepali number.Β 

I was finally comfortable eating what I want, no curfew no rules. So, first night I am coming back home the neighbour’s dogs barked so much and were in a violent defense mood I almost cried whispering “Richard, Richard” to his balcony πŸ˜‚ he was not even home.

I had just put Marie and Jay in a taxi and asked him/taxi to drop me off first. So I was alone and happy for my freedom meanwhile

I was so thankful I got to know Marie. She was so similar to me and we ended up going out with the boys 😎😎😎 they are quite boring so me and her had fun

Note: since I trained dogs in Bloomington animal shelter in America, I knew how to befriend those cuties.

Earthquake … what ?  😲

4 am I wake up to the toilet, me and my weak bladder. 5 am the earth was shaking under me. I thought Richard was doing something. I did not bother waking up. Just to hear we had an earthquake in the morning. It was my first ever. Scary things I tell you.

Painting

Now to the most important part. Richard’s payment of me staying in his flat for free was painting the wall. I chose the colour ‘baby blue’ πŸ’™πŸ’™

Of course without Jay, painting would have been difficult to do. So I hired his Nepali pace contractor self πŸ˜‚ as all of his volunteer work was painting for hmm 2 3 weeks in Nepal. Poor thing.

The room was OK. Felt like a hospital but Ok. I slept in the hospital lots of nights so who cares.

Life was as the usaul. People getting angry in the bus complaining about being shoved in like sardine 🐟🐟🐟

And taxi drama. Remember how I said people assume I am Nepali? Sometimes it is good and sometimes it is not?

Well here is a good one, I get in taxis by asking everything in Nepali. But one day after partying with Anke, Sujit and Nick.

I got into a taxi. 200 rupee to go from Thamel to Lazimpat, 2 in the morning. As he blabbed in Nepali, I, drunken as I can be, said: Nepali hoyna=I am not Nepali.

With sharp hit on the breaks in the middle of the road, and his scream of the word “Shit” I turned to him and said: did you just say shit because I said I am not Nepali? He very angrily said:if I knew you are not Nepali I would not give you a Nepali price!

πŸ˜’ because all foreigners who come to Nepal are sitting on banks of billions! I paid 200 and told him he should be thankful. Because the meter says 160! But I am letting go on the 40 rupees! End of the night, I got home safe. Keys in gate.

Oh my God I have totally forgotten to mention the day chef Meena took me to church with her.

So time for me to sleep. Long day ahead.

But before I leave, I feel like leaving you with this today haha goodnight from SondreΒ 

Leave a Reply

