Cyclone 🌬πŸŒͺ

On the way back, we had a fun bus ride! Thing is people here really like Justin Bieber

As we arrive back in the Green House, I discovered my blue hand made necklace was stolen from my locked bag! How? I am not sure! πŸ˜‘ They made little to no effort to find it too! Suspicious you say? Ah yes.

Laura and I had a day off for sleeping before we go on partying for a few days. We booked a hostel and went out the second day from the Green house.

Random pics from the hippiest hostel of Kathmandu “fireflies” #greatmemories

The first day we went had lunch with MΓ©dΓ©ric and went dancing til late.Β 

Then there was a Halloween party so I ended up in that party with Laura and many other volunteers and people from the hostel. I even sneaked Meena out of the house. It was her first time partying like an animal. She may kill me if I post this but ah well hahaha she had so much fun so did we. I mean wherever me and Laura go we make sure we have fun πŸ˜‰ we are just cool like that.

It were Laura’s last hours in Kathmandu and sure we partied til 1 hour before she goes to the airport. We stopped because she needed to pack πŸ˜… I woke up alone in the morning in the hostel where I was not supposed to be! It was Lise’s bed πŸ˜‹ but she was out partying til last minute (that’s the way to do it.)wp-image-276138403jpg.jpg

MΓ©dΓ©ric so generously let me meet him so I can have a warm shower at his hotel. But before that, a most needed phone call had taken place between me and my favourite partner in crime, Paul. As I devour a breakfast with the last rupees I had πŸ˜… I phoned him to catch up.

Some pics of me and paul during our last trip of madness haha

Then found MΓ©dΓ©ric and went to give Kristina a hug before she heads to Denmark and went to a beautifully hot shower πŸ”₯πŸŒ‘πŸšΏπŸ›€ I am ever so thankful to him for it haha it was much needed to scrub my body of Kathmandu, just for it to get dirty as we step outside to go to the Green house.

But before that, MΓ©dΓ©ric showed me the cutest thing everΒ wp-1482593064856.jpg

 

Now MΓ©dΓ©ric and Rajesh have been emailing, and naturally he wanted to meet Rajesh in person. It was Tehair/light festival, also it was the day you worship your siblings, so Rajesh was not home. As bad as it usually was I walked in and they started the gossip in Nepali. I think I have mentioned that in my previous blog somewhere. When I was treated lower than a servant πŸ˜‘

MΓ©dΓ©ric liked the Green house. With its stairs and cockroachs πŸ˜…

Ah also find the new rules that came to be after I complained and brought outsider guests 😏 well no need to thank me!

Médéric was leaving to the village the next morning. I was finally going back to the hospital routine. No I was not looking forward to it, only because there were 2 other volunteers who are very meow 🐺🐱 and I had my space for a week all alone there so it was too crowded for my taste. So first day I went for my lunch upstairs with Lena then we went to roadhouse cafe to meet Meena and Guilherme/G.

Γ…h I must mention this funny moment. Guilherme came alone as I had mentioned before so no introduction week. He didn’t even know what the rules were. So his first day he met us out for drinks with Danish boy and Kristina. Around 8:30-9 pm Kristina looked at them and said I think it is time to move it. Guilherme oblivious to the reason why, asked why. Danish boy replied: they close the door of the house at 9:30.

Guilherme: what? Oh fuck me! (And judged his beer down🍺) you are not serious!

Poor thing for the entire week he was so stuffed in the house so he became so close to Meena and Lena. They hanged out most of the time, sometimes with me sometimes alone.

Picture below of boredom max level G

Still the day I managed to stay in the hospital I found a moment with no patients to snap pictures and post them on fb, making me more of a jealousy target by the kitties haha but who cares I loved my hospital team #maskparty

As I am writing this entry in the aeroplane I cannot remember anything significant that happened that week, except that we drank smoked drank and repeat 🍻🚬🚬

The entire week was like a blur for me. I felt like I was trapped into a high πŸ€πŸŒΏcyclone was not sure if it was the altitude or just fatigue.

Ah I do remember one hilarious thing 😁 Setting: breakfast table. Who: Danish boy, Guilherme, I and insignificant catty girls. As I was missing Andrew and Sondre and having no one to tease I turned to teasing Danish boy and Guilherme. I do not recall exactly what was the subject, but G blurted that I am the Queen of the Green house πŸ˜‚πŸ‘Έ I think the girls had a choking moment of jealousy. As that became my nickname afterwards πŸ˜‚ Jesus on bicycle, so funny! Thanks G.

That weekend we were getting another chunk of 14 humans to breathe in that house. As much as I was looking forward to not meeting anyone. I promised Stephanie before she leaves that I will try. I felt so bad when she left I was about to be true lonely, especially that G had only one week left 😣

OK that’s enough for now. I am getting a headache je ne sais pas when I will arrive to Bangkok πŸ›¬πŸ•— we were told 20:25. I been up since 4:52 in the morning.

Somewhere above Thailand or something πŸŒπŸ—ΊπŸ˜‹

Til later

Ah yes and Merry Christmas eve πŸ’šπŸ’›

Pic courtesy of Professor R. P.

Leave a Reply

