Alone at last ๐Ÿ™„

My 4th week was starting in the hospital. I was going alone, quite exciting as I was looking forward to befriending the staff.

Things to know about me:

I am a carefree person.

I love teasing people and joke around with them (easy way to make friends, sometimes ๐Ÿ˜…) I am so frank and honest to a disgusting level ๐Ÿ˜‹ and yes I use my beauty to get things sometimes (discounts by fluttering my eyes)

Picture below of me, complaining as always, showing my charming eyes ๐Ÿ˜‚

Before I start my week alone in the hospital, that weekend we had an income of 14 people (mostly Dutch girls) Laura, Anke and I had gone to the Garden of Dreams and brought one new Chinese volunteer with us, Nora.

 

Also a bit of drama was starting in the house. You know, too much estrogen on one floor can be problematic. ๐Ÿ˜ถ

Hospital

The nice thing about being the only foreign volunteer in the hospital is that I got all the time to be closer to the staff. First, it was the doctors then my babies and nurses. I became acquainted with all of them and it was so nice to learn things about Nepal from them.

At that time Pasang my baby number 1 was the only girl in the group of volunteers hehe so the boys exclude both of us all the time ๐Ÿ˜ˆ but we managed to have fun on our own โ˜บโ˜บ

Then the boys and I started joking around a bit and they (I think) realise my sense of humor a bit by now.

My complaints of microbus got me closer with the doctors as well, that they started giving me rides home

That week Dr. KNR invited me for surgery there was another volunteer who was attending. Poor thing ended up fainting. If anything I think the lack of hygiene made her pass out.

Sounds of post-op for you in that video

Simpleย appendectomy, was clean and fast surgery. Although during surgery the patient kept coughing and I was genuinely worried asking the anesthesiologist why is that the case. My face was near the coughing of the patient. Just for me to review the x-ray and see a beautiful TB sitting right on her lungsย ๐Ÿ˜‘ย I was thinking I am not even sure if I will ever get out of that hospital healthy!!

Working week was coming to an end. Laura and I were planning our Chitwan and Pokharah trip. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ€โ˜˜๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒพ๐ŸŒพ๐ŸŒต๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒณ

Meanwhile in the Green House ๐Ÿ€

With many new girls in the house, jealousy and catiness was building up ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿฑ๐Ÿˆ the tension in that house, I tell you โ˜‡โ˜ˆ๐ŸŒฉโ›ˆ was at max. Now, not to be mean, everything I shall write will be honest truth of things that happened, from my perspective.

Plenty of Dutch girls, all talking Dutch= exclusion of other volunteers like me. Frankly, I could not care less. I had Laura at that time, Andrew and Sondre. More than enough company to distract me from studying.

Some girls, people in general, have such mundane boring lives, which makes them quite evil! I heard about the gossip from some volunteers. As the careless free self, I did not pay any attention and did as I please anyway ๐Ÿ˜… some other girls who have been gossiped about were uncomfortable with it. I, on the other hand, find it fabulous. These girls made me so important to dedicate 30 minutes, at least, per day to talk about me and what I do or say ๐Ÿ˜‚ oh my God how much I enjoy it. Quite entertaining.

All I was worried about is climbing that hill from hell every day.

Look at that thing (view from other side)๐Ÿ˜‘ it is genuinely the only time I feel the altitude. Even taxis charge 200 rupee more if you want them to take you up that hell, sorry I mean hill.

Anyway, the source of all rumors and gossip were 2 girls, who I do not know the name of ๐Ÿ˜‚ and never spoken more than 2 words to them. I would love so much to post their pictures, that monkey had snapped during breakfast while playing with my phone. ๐Ÿ˜‚ should I? Or should I not? Hmm some of the people who befriended me/or tried are following my blog. Oh to hell with it. There you go, one was the 2 faced Chinese girl Nora. And 2 Dutch girls one is not present in the pictures but ah well I shall not identify anyone expect my pretty Agnes โ˜• sipping her tea.20161119_081422

There are all the pictures monkey took out of boredom that morning.

But first this is monkey in case you forgot his face ๐Ÿต Being as creepy as usual

And boredom pictures… Johannes is clearly suffering from the taste ๐Ÿ˜‚ of that food

20161119_0814220

20161119_081421

And finally before I actually left to Chitwan, I had a date with my Meena and Sondre after we sent Andrew to Australia and said goodbye over a delicious steak ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿ„

20161022_175915ย 20161022_180810

OK time for bed. I am exhausted and have to go to the hospital tomorrow. I kind of want to do night shifts every day til I leave. It is quite crowded during the day ๐Ÿค”

Lazimpat 21:19

One thought on “Alone at last ๐Ÿ™„

Leave a Reply

