Gangs and brothels-looking hotels in Nepal πŸ˜³πŸ˜£

Nepal-Friday/Saturday 15th October 2016

After having a few conversations with Rajan, I learnt a few things about Nepal. 20161206_204454

Also a few conversations with Stephanie Β (an American anthropologist who lived in the house with us) had been working with women who suffered from trafficking. I heard many stories from her as well. Conclusion, people can be shipped to India for sale 😢 Even talking to my uncle on the phone doesn’t help he says the same thing. Regardless, as you probably seen on my previous entries, I am crazy and I like life mixed with a spice called fun.

So having my Laura around helps my crazy. We decided to have a night out in Thamel, because why not?! 😎

First we go for dinner with lame boy David who wanted to go back to the green house/cockroaches infestation, don’t blame him he was going to the village next morning πŸ˜… and needed to prepare but I cannot help guilt trip him.

Now before we went for dinner we had walked around looking for a hostel we found one for 5 euros per night. From what we both have seen it looked fine so we put our stuff and went out.

After dinner we put David in a taxi and stroll tipsy with no worries to Purple haze, for some live music.

wp-1481031419713.jpg

One thing I noticed, people were smoking a lot inside. As I sat to take a rest 2 men sat on each side of me smoking 😷😳😧 frustrated I asked one for his cigarette by a hand gesture took a puff and gave it back. After that exchange we changed spot and started dancing. Laura had already plenty of fans but especially one with 3 friends was sticking around. As I dance with her I needed to check the time and see if we have enough time to go somewhere else πŸ•§ so I grabbed the first hand I saw a⌚on it, and turned out to be a boy with a gang of maybe 9 boys (I was too tipsy to count)wp-image-546595785jpg.jpg

Cutest little badar/monkey I had seen thus far (far=that night) in Nepal πŸ˜‚

received_1138526029575811.jpeg

We walked to reggae bar with those thugs following us. Laura’s group had gotten lost in transit for some reason. We were having too much fun πŸ˜‚ til we realised the music in purple haze was better, “let’s walk back πŸ‘­.” On the way, 3 buffed πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺAustralian men stop us to ask if we are fine, you know being followed by some 8 thirsty thug looking Nepali men, the Australians were drunk as well πŸ˜‘ so I pushed the Australian man aside saying I will take care of it πŸ˜‚ I was too tipsy anyway but ah well I can take care of it with my charming beauty, so I thought. I took badar to the side and looked him in the eyes and said: look at me, those men want to hurt you and I suggest you go home now and you know where I work πŸ₯ you can come see me any time.Β snapchat-423099717

Hey, it worked πŸ˜‚ badar and his gang left. Australians went to their hotel and we got back to the Purple haze for more fun. For our not so surprise, Laura’s first group, lost in transit one, were there. Live music had finished at 12 and they suggested to take us to another club. We hesitated for 3 seconds πŸ˜‚ then both of me and Laura with our crazy decided to go with it, because genuinely, why not?

We end up in a place called Victory club in darbar marg, not that far from Thamel, where we were initially and where our hotel is located. While one boy of that group tried his best to get into Laura’s pants I was dancing and enjoying myself with 3 of his mates πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ they realise nothing is going to happen they so nicely walk all the way with us to look for the hell hole called our hotel.

Over 40 minutes later we find it, the boys try to go upstairs with us, the reception guy saves us by saying no. We get upstairs to our room everything suddenly looks horrid. The toilet was broken with πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’© floating around, the room was so dirty. As Laura goes to hold her vomit in the toilet I was changing in the room. This creepy, shady as hell reception guy storms in without a knock (Nepali sense of privacy I tell you 😣).

I pull my jumper over my body quickly and say: excuse me I am not dressed!

he barge in any way and say he has a better room for us and as we walk he tries to put his hand over my shoulder and I push it down and say: Excuse me! I am a doctor I am not that kind of person!

Somehow I felt so sober again, we, of course, had this conversation before we walk to the ‘better room’ (which as far as I was concerned could have been India)

RG: are you Nepali?

Me:no my parents are from Iran I grew up mostly in the UK.

RG: but you look Nepali.

Me: yes but I am not Nepali!

RG: are you married?

Me: no, but I have a fiancé who is going to come for me if something happens. (Lies again πŸ˜‚)

Laura gets out of the toilet we go together to the better room. Both of us were so afraid to even fall asleep. There was half a mintie in my bed and a condom in hers! We tried our best to stay awake but after 2 hours struggle not to sleep/nap, we jumped out of the bed and into a microbus to the green house that looked like a haven in comparison πŸ˜‚.

Hellish hotel/brothel20161015_07022220161015_070210I promise it was much worse than it looks. 😢 Contact Laura for witness statement πŸ˜‚

We were home safe and my uncle nagged me on the phone saying I could have been gang raped, drugged, shipped πŸ“¦ to India, and I must be careful next time. He knows too well I cannot be careful, I love life crazy way. Cora my friend found me a quote that describes me best:Β Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming “Wow! What a Ride!”

That’s how I live!Β 20161024_080342

Live a little, Until next blog

20:39 Lazimpat, Kathmandu

Leave a Reply

